Flushed out mah creds.

I updated my Publications & Mentions page. It should be flushed out with more in depth details concerning my blogging, my stint as a columnist, and my published creative writing, and some of my undergraduate work. I’ve done quite a bit of stuff throughout the years, but most of the details are lacking primarily because I have to dig through old stuff (that is probably still sitting in a box from when I moved to Colorado ~2 years ago), and find out what those details were. This is probably pretty minor news for you guys, but for me, it’s a step in the right direction. It is important, as an author trying to get published, to make sure I have all of my credentials and previously published work listed out accurately. Although I haven’t been writing a ton lately, I have definitely been reading a lot. Mostly advice for blogging, keeping an author platform, improving SEO, and link building. Here are a couple of helpful articles that you might enjoy as well:

Your Writing Bio: Doing The Publishing Credits Shuffle

Publishing Credits: The Best to Not So Best

5 Ways to Make Your Website More Linkable

SEO Tips for 2013

Adding Social Sharing Buttons to Blogger

10 Literary Blogs Every 20-Something Should Read

These are just a couple that I have kept up and keep reading and going through related content for. If you have a favorite resource for writing, submitting poems/short stories/etc to lit agents and publishers, info for bloggers on improving SEO or readership, then please share! I’d love to see what you all are reading.

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave me a comment below:

